NAHPAC Welcomes New Members!


We are excited to welcome our six new members! As representatives of your professional specialty, you will play an important role in providing guidance to the NNECOS board to improve programs & services offered to the oncology community of Northern New England. We appreciate your time and service!

The Nursing and Allied Health Professional Advisory Committee was established in the fall of 2012 by the NNECOS Board of Directors to enhance opportunities for the education and involvement of our non-physician members including, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physical therapists, psychologists, social workers, pharmacists, practice managers and other members of the cancer care team. The NAHPAC meets monthly by Zoom and provides invaluable guidance to the NNECOS board to continue to improve the programs and services NNECOS provides to the oncology community of Northern New England.


Committee Composition: The NNECOS NAHPAC is comprised of associate (non-physician) members who communicate via email correspondence and monthly teleconferences. Committee members must be NNECOS members in good standing and must be committed to enhancing the value of NNECOS for our associate members.

Committee Goals:
  • Team Based Oncology Care:  The NAHPAC will work to strengthen the inter-disciplinary care of the cancer patient and their families throughout our region.
  • Educational: Assist in planning of educational opportunities for our members, including, but not limited to Lunchtime Best Oncology Practice Series webinars, Spring Meeting, OCN Review Course, and Annual Meeting.
  • Advisory: Serve as an advisory resource to the NNECOS Board of Directors, providing a “pulse” on oncology care in the region through regular communication with the NNECOS associate membership.
  • Membership: Facilitate increased recruitment, engagement and retention of members.


2021 Committee Members



Lori Aubrey, BS
NNECOS
Sandown, NH
info@nnecos.org

Amy Bertrand, BSW, MPS
Oncology Patient Navigator
University of Vermont Medical Center
Burlington, VT
Amy.bertrand@uvmhealth.org

Emma Dann DNP, RN, OCN, NEA-BC
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute / NHOH
emma_dann@dfci.harvard.edu

Charlene Forcier RN, MS, CHPN
Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Manchester, NH

Charlene.E.Forcier@hitchcock.org

Angel Francini, BSN, RN, OCN
Northern Light Cancer Institute
Brewer, ME 
afrancini@northernlight.org

​Christine Howard, MSW, LICSW
Psychosocial Manager
Home Health and Hospice Care
Merrimack, NH
Christine.Howard@hhhc.org

Nicholas V. Jensen, MS, LGC
Licensed Genetic Counselor
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
Nicholas.V.Jensen@hitchcock.org

Katherine Lafferty, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor Supervisor
Maine Medical Center Cancer Risk and Prevention Clinic
Scarborough, ME
klafferty@mmc.org

Nikki Langstaff, PT,MS, CLT
ReVital Cancer Rehabilitation Program Director
Saco Bay Physical Therapy
Kennebunk, ME
NLangstaff@sacobaypt.com



Torie Lavoie 
New England Cancer Specialists 
Scarborough, ME 
lavoit@newecs.org 

Amy J. Litterini, PT, DPT
Program Manager, Survivorship
Maine Health Cancer Care Network
Scarborough, ME
ALitterini@mmc.org

Matthew Marston, Pharm.D., BCPS 
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Director Of Pharmacy
Northern Light Pharmacy
mjmarston@northernlight.org

Kathleen McBeth, MA
Clinical Psychologist
University of Vermont Cancer Center
Kathleen.mcbeth@uvmhealth.org

Elizabeth McGrath DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC, AOCNP, ACHPN
Co-Chair
DHMC - Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
elizabeth.b.mcgrath@hitchcock.org

Nicole Messier BSN, RN - Co-Chair
UVM Medical Center
Burlington, VT
Nicole.Messier@uvmhealth.org

Amy L. Stansfield RN, MBA
Director, Hematology/Oncology
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
Amy.L.Stansfield@Hitchcock.ORG

Marla Tryder RD,LD
Senior Clinical Nutritionist
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/NHOH
Londonderry, NH
MarlaS_Tryder@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU


 


   

Northern New England Clinical Oncology Society
P.O. Box 643
Sandown, NH 03873-0643
Telephone (603) 887-1948
info@nnecos.org

This website brought to you by:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software