The Nursing and Allied Health Professional Advisory Committee was established in the fall of 2012 by the NNECOS Board of Directors to enhance opportunities for the education and involvement of our non-physician members including, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physical therapists, psychologists, social workers, pharmacists, practice managers and other members of the cancer care team. The NAHPAC provides invaluable guidance to the NNECOS board to continue to improve the programs and services NNECOS provides to the oncology community of Northern New England.

Committee Composition: The NNECOS NAHPAC is comprised of associate (non-physician) members who communicate via email correspondence and bi-monthly teleconferences. Committee members must be NNECOS members in good standing and must be committed to enhancing the value of NNECOS for our associate members.

Committee Goals:

  • Team Based Oncology Care:  The NHPAC will work to strengthen the inter-disciplinary care of the cancer patient and their families throughout our region.
  • Educational: Assist in planning of educational opportunities for our members, including, but not limited to Lunchtime Best Oncology Practice Series webinars, Spring Meeting, OCN Review Course, and Annual Meeting.
  • Advisory: Serve as an advisory resource to the NNECOS Board of Directors, providing a “pulse” on oncology care in the region through regular communication with the NNECOS associate membership.
  • Membership: Facilitate increased recruitment, engagement and retention of members.


2018 Committee Members

Lori Aubrey, BS
NNECOS Sandown, NH
info@nnecos.org

Brenda Clements BSN, MBA, OCN
EMMC Cancer Care
Brewer, ME 04412
bclements@emhs.org

Emma Dann RN, MSN, OCN
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute / NHOH
emma_dann@dfci.harvard.edu

Charlene Forcier RN, MS, CHPN
Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Manchester, NH
Charlene.E.Forcier@hitchcock.org

Colette Horgan RN, MSN, OCN
New England Life Care
CHorgan@nelifecare.org

Amy Litterini, PT, DPT -
University of New England
Biddeford, ME
avlitterini@maine.rr.com

Matthew Marston, Pharm.D., BCPS 
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Eastern Maine Medical Center
Inpatient Oncology / Palliative Care
mjmarston@emhs.org

Kathleen McBeth, MA
Clinical Psychologist
University of Vermont Cancer Center
Kathleen.mcbeth@uvmhealth.org



Elizabeth McGrath DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC, AOCNP, ACHPN
Co-Chair
DHMC - Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
elizabeth.b.mcgrath@hitchcock.org

Nicole Messier BSN, RN - Co-Chair
UVM Medical Center
Burlington, VT
Nicole.Messier@uvmhealth.org

Robert G. Mills
Patient Advocate, Medical Oncology
Lafayette Family Cancer Center
Brewer, ME
rgmills@emhs.org

Maureen G. Stannard RN, BS, OCN
Oncology Clinical Research Nurse
Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Maureen.G.Stannard@hitchcock.org

Amy L. Stansfield RN, MBA
Director, Hematology/Oncology
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
Amy.L.Stansfield@Hitchcock.ORG

Christine Theriault, LMSW, PS-C
Augusta, ME
ronchris@fairpoint.net

Carol L. Walsh, MS, LGC
Familial Cancer Program
Norris Cotton Cancer Center Manchester
Manchester, NH
Carol.S.Walsh@hitchcock.org





 


   

Northern New England Clinical Oncology Society
P.O. Box 643
Sandown, NH 03873-0643
Telephone (603) 887-1948
info@nnecos.org

This website brought to you by:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software